ganesha

Ganesh Vandana

vakratunda

वक्रतुंड महाकाय
सूर्यकोटी समप्रभ |
निर्विघ्नं कुरूमे देव
सर्व कार्येशु सर्वदा ||

Vakratunda mahaakaaya
suuryakoTi samaprabha
nirvighnam kuruu me deva
sarva karyeshu sarvadaa

Oh Lord with the twisted trunk and massive appearance,
whose splendor is equal to that of a billion Suns …
Please bless me such that I do not face any obstacles in any
of my endeavors anytime.

Ganesh Vandana

वक्रतुण्ड  – One with a twisted trunk
महाकाय​ – mighty body
सूर्यकोटि – 10 million suns
समप्रभ​ – equivalently bright
निर्विघ्नम् – free of obstacles
कुरु  – make
मे देव​ – my Lord
सर्व कार्येषु – in all my endeavors
सर्वदा – always

ganesha

 

Leave a Reply

